The Mystery of God’s Books

What are God’s books? There isn’t just one, although most Christian people seem to consider that their Bible (whichever version) is the only true ‘Word of God’. What about the Torah, or the Quran? Aren’t they also written by the same ‘God’, or for the same God. The Muslims state that the Quran was given to them through Muhammad from the angel Jibril (which we (westerners) translate as Gabriel). Quran The Torah, also seen as God’s Word, is the foundation of the Jewish and Christian faith .. and yet these three religions are now at war with each other – but why, if their foundations remain the same?

I count myself among the Christians, because I believe in Jesus Christ, but I am not a traditionalist and can only speak from my own point of view. But I want to learn more, and need a forum to do so, so I am creating this blog. I seek answers for so many questions, perhaps here I will be inspired to find them all? I’ll start with the Christian Bible, because I know it best of all. And it, itself, is divided into many books. I’ll touch on the Old Testament, but my interest really lies with the New – where Jesus spoke. Archeologists have proved that Jesus lived, what they can’t prove is that he was the son of God, or did anything miraculous. We have only the ‘word’ from the Bible to tell us so, and Theologians now acknowledge that that Word has been edited (redacted) over the millenia. So I have questions –

What are the mysteries of God’s books?
Who actually wrote them?
Why people continue to think God wrote them when we have proof that people did?
What are the contradictions within them?
What are the messages?
Is Revelation a reality, or a well constructed slap at Nero for his treatment of the Christians during the persecutions?
When did Christianity step outside the Jewish Laws, including diet and the Ten Commandments?
Has heaven and earth passed away, and what does it mean for Revelation?
What is the war in heaven, and is it real?
And multitudes more …

I’ll start to answer some of them, but not necessarily in that order.

Wishing you a glorious day,
Love & Peace
Ama Nazra

3 thoughts on “The Mystery of God’s Books

  1. Ama Nazra says:

    I have had my comments about the role of Judas in the life of Jesus. I think we were blessed to have him play the part he did. It’s been a few years since I read the Gospel of Judas, so I’ll pull it off my shelves tonight and reread and comment tomorrow.

    The female principle has always been an interesting subject to me, but more on that tomorrow also, but I know her better as either Sophia or Samael.

    Wishing you well,
    Love & Peace
    Ama

Leave a Reply

